North East Australian Football League
MVP/Goalkicking Leaderboard


THE NEAFL Most Valuable Player Award is presented to the player uniquely judged the best in the competition by a combination of umpire and coaches votes.

The votes are submitted post-game cast on a 5-4-3-2-1 basis. As such, the maximum amount of votes a single player can earn per match is 10 - courtesy of the maximum five votes from both umpires and coaches.

The progress of the MVP voting is published on the NEAFL website for the first 16 rounds of the season, but withheld from that point on until the winner is revealed at the end of season awards night.

You can read more on the history of the award here.



Sydney v Gold Coast

10: Xavier Richards (Sydney)
7: Toby Nankervis (Sydney)
5: Brandon Jack (Sydney)
5: Isaac Heeney (Sydney)
3: Nic Newman (Sydney)

Sydney University v Canberra

10: Jacob Derickx (Sydney Uni)
8: Matt Rawlinson (Sydney Uni)
6: Jordan Harper (Canberra)
4: Tom Young (Sydney Uni)
1: Michael Manteit (Sydney Uni)
1: Charlie Bance (Canberra)

Aspley v Southport

10: Matthew Payne (Aspley)
8: James Ives (Aspley)
3: Eddie Sansbury (Aspley)
3: Matt Sully (Southport)
3: Jason Burge (Southport)
2: Jason Ainsworth (Aspley)
1: Jackson Allen (Aspley)

Redland v NT Thunder

10: Jared Brennan (NT Thunder)
5: Damian Steven (Redland)
4: Justin Beugelaar (NT Thunder)
4: Tom Salter (Redland)
3: Richard Tambling (NT Thunder)
3: Raphael Clarke (NT Thunder)
1: Hayden Bertoli-Simmonds (Redland)

Brisbane v Giants

6: Matt Kennedy (Giants)
5: Jake Barrett (Giants)
5: Nick Robertson (Brisbane)
4: Sam Skinner (Brisbane)
3: Josh Clayton (Brisbane)
3: Matt Flynn (Giants)
3: Michael Close (Brisbane)
1: Jackson Paine (Brisbane)


67: Jordan Harper (Canberra)
60: Tom Young (Sydney Uni)
60: Matthew Payne (Aspley)
58: Andrew Boston (Southport)
56: Matt Rawlinson (Sydney Uni)
50: Brandon Jack (Sydney)
48: Cameron Ilett (NT Thunder)
47: Blake Grewar (Redland)
43: James Ives (Aspley)
43: Adam Tomlinson (Giants)



51: Darren Ewing (NT Thunder)
36: Jacob Derickx (Sydney Uni)
32: James Nelis (Aspley)
27: James Stewart (Giants)
26: Xavier Richards (Sydney)
26: Sam Reid (Giants)
25: Matt Wilson (Sydney)
24: Jack Anthony (Southport)
22: Michael Manteit (Sydney Uni)
19: Rob Clements (Southport)
19: Jack Hiscox (Sydney)
19: Matt Flynn (Giants)


Don't forget to download our free NEAFL App, featuring live Champion Data stats, player bios and more! Available now from the Google Play and Apple stores.

Have your say! Follow the NEAFL on Twitter (@neaflofficial), Instagram (@neaflofficial) and Facebook (